Leadership Structure

Senior Leadership Team

Miss Kirsty Laing- Headteacher

Key responsibilities: Designated Safeguarding Lead, Teaching and Learning, Behaviour and Writing

Miss Gemma Whitehead- Deputy Headteacher

Key responsibilities:  EYFS, Data, Assessment and Moderation, Reading and Lead for Pupil Premium

Mrs Sarah Mason- Assistant Headteacher

Key responsibilities: KS1, Maths, NQTs

Mrs Sharon Gamble- School Business Manager

Key responsibilities: Oversee Office Team, Finance, Premises, HR and Staffing


Middle Leadership Team

Mrs Laura Godley

Key responsibilities:  Curriculum, RE, Attendance/punctuality and School Fundraising

Mrs Lynsey Pether

Key responsibilities: SEND, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, PSHE and Deputy Lead for Pupil Premium


Wider Leadership Team


Miss Emma Place

Key responsibilities: Phonics, Extra- curricular activity, Children’s University and History

Miss Olivia Grimshaw

Key responsibilities: Teaching, Learning and Assessment of Reading  and Art


Subject Leadership Team

Miss Toni Ferguson

Key responsibilities: Computing/Design and Technology/ School Council

Miss Helen Roberts

Key responsibilities: KS1 Maths/Science/Emperibox

Miss Sarah Roberts

Key responsibilities: KS1 English

Miss Sarah McGlone

Key responsibilities: Music


English Team

Reading:  Miss Whitehead, Miss Place and Miss Grimshaw

Writing: Miss Laing, Mrs Godley, Miss S Roberts and Miss Welburn


Maths Team

Mrs Mason, Miss Ferguson, Miss H Roberts, Miss Gill and Miss McGlone